Beet’n Up

Hey Guys! I’m so excited.. this is my first recipe post, I hope you like it!

This is delicious,  crazy good for you, and extremely simple to make!

Here’s the recipe:

Beet’n Up Salad

586

Ingredients

3 large beets
1 lb carrots (about 5 large)
2 apples (I used granny smith)
3/4 cup raisins
juice of 1 lime or lemon
1 tbsp fresh grated ginger
sea salt (to taste)
shelled sunflower seeds

Directions

Peel beets and carrots. Grate beets, carrots, and apples in a food processor or by hand and mix together in a bowl. Add in raisins, lime, grated ginger, and salt.
Store in container in refridgerator for up to a week. When ready to serve, top with sunflower seeds and enjoy!
And that’s it! Simple as that! It’s soooo good, and it’s even better with crumbled feta or goat cheese and some balsamic vinaigrette!
585
Yum!!! Look at how colorful! This salad could totally ‘beet’ you up! *tee hee* 🙂
One response to “Beet’n Up

  1. I love the color of beets, I like the smell of beets but I just can’t stand the flavor of beets – I wish I could. My beet loving husband would LOVE this salad.

Leave a Reply

