Peanut Butter Jelly Time!

A little piece of heaven…

022

When I heard Larabar came out with new flavors I knew I had to try them. Larabars are some of my absolute FAVORITE bars. I’ve tried almost all of the flavors, and haven’t met one I didn’t like! When the new flavors came out I had trouble finding them at my local grocery store, and I just couldn’t wait any longer, so I ordered some from their website and they showed up on my doorstep today!

I decided to try the PB&J first – I also got the two other new flavors which are the Tropical Fruit Tart and a new Jocolat bar which is basically the same thing as the Larabars, but with chocolate! The flavor of the Jocolat bar is German Chocolate Cake. I can’t wait to try these flavors too! Stay tuned for review of these bars shortly as well 🙂

The verdict: This bar was AMAZING. It tasted just like a PB&J sandwich! With just four ingredients (dates, peanuts, unsweetened cherries, and salt) Larabar created an amazingly rich, sweet, salty and incredibly delicious bar that will have any PB&J lover munching on! Before going gluten-free, I ate PB&J sandwiches all the time, and oh boy did I miss them…. soft squishy bread, creamy peanut butter, and sweet sticky jelly… pure bliss. Well, I must say this bar definitely would’ve been my go-to thing when I was craving a good PB&J sandwich, and even now that I can eat gluten, I can see thing bar in my very near future! I HIGHLY suggest trying this flavor – it is awesome.

Great Job Larabar!

Leave a Reply

