New Year and New Review!

Zevia 100% Natural Zero Calorie Soda

Overall Score: 5/5

I must say, I was very skeptical when trying Zevia, because I’m not really a huge soda drinker. I don’t really like the taste of it, and hardly ever drink it at all. I also really am not a fan of all of the chemicals and artificial sweetners there are in sodas these days, however, when I recieved coupons from the company to try their products, I figured I’d give it a try… and I am so glad I did!

Zevia is the only all natural zero calorie soda made today! It’s sweetened with Stevia, an all natural sweetener derived from the stevia leaf, that does not have the same harsh affects that other artificial sweeteners can have such has headaches.  Aside from the Stevia, I was also very impressed with their incredibly short list of all recognizable ingredients, which include: Erythritol, Citric Acid (in all Flavors), Natural Tartarac Acid, Kola Nut Extract, Natural Caffeine (only in Cola Flavor), Natural Caramel (only in Cola and Ginger Ale Flavors), Annato (Only in Orange Flavor), and Ginger Root (Only in Root Beer and Ginger Ale Flavors).

For more information on the ingredients in Zevia, click here.

The two flavors I tried were the Root Beer and the Orange, and besides their stellar ingredient list, they also taste amazing! They’re not sickly sweet and overpowering like some other sodas can be, and has a nice smooth texture to it, almost like a seltzer.

I also had other members of my family try it, two of them being my dad and brother, who are both big time soda drinkers. After trying both flavors, my brother said that they definitely tasted a lot more natural, and not as syrupy and thinner than other sodas.  After trying the Orange flavor, we both agreed that it had a really strong orange flavor, and tasted just like Orangina!

I think the other members of my family are really enjoying it too, as I just bought it yesterday, and they’re almost gone!

I can definitely say that I can see myself buying this again in the future – and that’s a huge plus, because I rarely ever drink soda at all, but I could drink this all the time!

Thanks Zevia for giving me a chance to try your great sodas!

Hope you all had a happy new year, and here’s to an awesome 2010!

Leave a Reply

